• 启明创投欢迎新合伙人黄佩华女士入职,并宣布公司内部晋升名单
  • 2014年1月13日

      

    启明创投(以下简称“启明”)是一家中国领先的风险投资机构。启明在2014年1月13日宣布黄佩华女(Helen Wong)士以合伙人的身份加入启明创投,致力于互联网及消费投资(Intersumer)。


    黄佩华女士在风险投资领域有相当丰富的经验,曾在纪源资本和华盈投资任职11年。她是土豆网的早期投资者,土豆网在纳斯达克成功上市,随后与优酷网合并(纽约证券交易所:YOKU, 估值超过10亿美元。她是Kauffman Fellow,获得长江商学院,欧洲工商管理学院和牛津大学的多个学位。


    黄女士对行业非常了解也非常注重建立长期的合作伙伴关系。 土豆网的创始人和优酷土豆公司的董事会成员(纽约证券交易所:YOKU)王微称赞到:“黄佩华女士发现我们时,土豆网还是一个小规模公司,那时互联网视频行业被大多数人认为是一个白日梦。黄佩华女士作为一个投资人,无论我们发展的好与坏,她始终与我们并肩作战,是一个非常忠实可靠的合作伙伴。


    启明主管合伙人甘剑平(JP GAN)表示:“我们认识黄佩华女士已有很多年,我们非常尊重和认可她的能力和投资业绩,非常有幸能有具备她这样的素质和经验的投资者加入我们的团队。我们相信她与启明对投资行业的专注,深入研究的态度及尽职的投资文化是相一致的。”


    黄佩华女士表示:“我已经多年观察到启明众多成功的投资案例,逐渐强大的品牌,以及公司快速得成长。我很荣幸能成为启明的一员,并期待投资和帮助更多高素质的创业者实现他们的梦想,建立伟大的公司。”


    启明同时也很高兴地宣布,王琦(互联网及消费)晋升到投资总监,毛圣博(信息技术),王世雨(互联网及消费),吴家璐(医疗保健)和周凌霏(互联网及消费)晋升到投资副总裁。


    王琦2008年加入启明。他曾任雅培公司品牌经理,AC尼尔森市场研究经理及普华永道财务审计师。他在上海复旦大学获得管理学学士学位。
    启明主管合伙人邝子平(Duane Kuang)表示:“我们很荣幸能宣布这次公司内部晋升。所有这些投资专业人士为启明和启明已投资公司的成功做出了巨大的贡献。他们的晋升是当之无愧的,我们为员工发展和内部提升的文化而感到骄傲。”


    启明创投的介绍
    启明创投成立于2006年,是一家中国领先的风险投资机构。在上海,北京,香港,苏州,西雅图设有办公室。启明创投旗下管理五支基金,管理资金总额超过11亿美元,专注于互联网及消费品、医疗健康,信息技术、以及清洁能源环保技术行业早期和成长期企业的投资。 启明创投汇聚了30余位资深投资人团队,拥有非常丰富的企业管理和风险投资经验。启明创投已投资超过90家企业,其中许多企业已经成功上市或并购。启明已在业界树立了良好的声誉,为年轻的中国企业提供所需要的投资者价值,并努力成为中国创业家的顶级的投资伙伴。

     

    •  

    返回 >>>

• Qiming Venture Partners Welcomes Helen Wong as its Newest Partner and Announces a Number of Promotions

  • Jan 13,2014

     

    Shanghai, China, January 13, 2014  -- Qiming Venture Partners ("Qiming"), a leading venture capital firm in China, today, announced the addition of Helen Wong (黄佩华), as a partner focused on investment in the Internet and consumer (“Intersumer”) sectors.   

     

    Helen is a long time venture capitalist and had spent 11 years at GGV Capital and Venture TDF.  She was an early investor in Tudou which listed successfully on the NASDAQ and subsequently merged with Youku (NYSE: YOKU) at over $1 billion valuation.  She is a Kauffman Fellow and received degrees from Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business, INSEAD, and Oxford University. 

     

    Helen has a reputation of insight and building true partnership.  "Helen found us while Tudou was still a tiny company and the Internet video industry was considered by most people a day-dream.  She stood with us through high and low, a strong and faithful partner for us as entrepreneurs", commented Gary Wei Wang, founder of Tudou and a member of the board of directors of YoukuTudou Inc. (NYSE: YOKU).  

     

    "We have known Helen for quite a few years and respect her capability and track record. We are very fortunate to have a person of Helen's quality and experience join our team. We believe Helen is a great fit with Qiming’s sector focused, research driven, and disciplined investment approach and culture of integrity and commitment to investors and portfolio companies”, said JP Gan(甘剑平), a managing partner of Qiming Ventures.  

      

    "I have observed Qiming’s investment success, strengthening brand, and growth over the years. I am very honored and excited about being a part of the Qiming team," said Helen, "I look forward to investing in and helping more high caliber entrepreneurs to achieve their dreams and build great companies."

     

    Qiming Venture Partners is also pleased to announce the promotion of James WANG Qi to Principal (Intersumer), and Peter MAO Shengbo (Information Technology), Shiyu WANG (Intersumer), Roger WU Jialu (Healthcare), and Stella ZHOU Lingfei(Intersumer) to Vice President. 

    James Wang has been with Qiming since 2008.  Previously, he worked at Abbott Lab, ACNielsen, and PricewaterhouseCoopers.  He received his Bachelor’s degree from Fudan University. 

     

    “It is a great pleasure to announce each of these promotions.  All these investment professionals have made great contribution to the success of Qiming and Qiming’s portfolio companies.  Their promotions are well deserved”, said Duane Kuang(邝子平), a managing partner of Qiming Ventures, “we are extremely proud of our culture of developing our staff and promoting from within.” 

     

    Qiming Venture Partners Introduction

     

    Qiming Venture Partners is a leading venture capital firm in China with offices in Shanghai, Beijing, Hong Kong, Suzhou and Seattle. Founded in February 2006. Qiming currently manages five funds with $1.1 Billion in assets and focuses on early to growth stage investments in Internet and Consumer (Intersumer), Healthcare, Information Technology, and Cleantech industries.  Qiming's 30 partners and investment professionals who all have strong operational experience and successful investment track records add a great deal of value to the portfolio companies.  Qiming has invested in over 90 companies and many of them have gone IPO or mergers and acquisitions.  Qiming has established a great reputation and strives to be the top investment partner by the Chinese entrepreneurs.  

     

     

    return >>>